Confusion

Uggg!

I really need to finish the laundry room! All of my projects are starting to mesh into one brain space and I’m forgetting what all needs to be done. Meaning I need some external organization call file folders! However, with no where to put the file folders but a massive pile on my desk it makes for just more piles of clutter to get on my nerves and make my brain space feel more squashed and irritable.

I forgot today that I needed five more text items from a client. How could I forget that, not like it’s one of the most important factors of the entire job. I have a feeling this job is going to be delayed hitting print. I was excited that I was on track to be early as in months early and then my client dropped the bomb on me that they were pregnant and about to have a baby. Oh dear, well there goes three months of work time out the window. Sometimes I never see a client. This one is a few states and time-zones away.

I also have an art heavy design I’m working on for a friend. I should say photoshop heavy. I am not very speedy in the Photoshop. It’s a good project to get better in an area I feel that I feel I am a bit lacking but since it’s a friend and thus free it tends to get put on the back burner and forgotten about more often than I would like to admit. This weekend was the “Oh CRAP! I gotta get to that!” because May is just around the corner and before I know it will be June, which is when the project needs to be completed by.

I need a dedicated office space with a door. A glorious DOOR! I did get a fantastic hanging file cabinet. It’s a two-dawer, work surface level that spent a few weeks in the Haworth test lab getting beat on. They were going to toss it and Husband’s boss said he could have it once it was finished getting beat on. Yay! Perks of having a furniture engineering husband (yes, he designed the cabinet). He’s only been six…maybe seven years – lol, it’s once in a blue moon (read as never) that something is allowed to be given out like that.

Leave a Reply

